Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 18 reviews

Dr. Abramson has changed my life

5.0 stars - Written on November 15, 2016

Dr. Abramson has changed my life… I no longer live with pain in my neck and back since my breast reduction surgery… you have done more than I ever expected to make my life pain free and have beautiful breasts… I will always be grateful to you… thank you from the bottom of my heart…

by

5.0 stars - Written on December 15, 2015

Abramson_LetterDear Dr. Abramson,

I join your family, friends and fellow colleagues at Gemstone Biotherapeutics in congratulating you on joining their Gemstone Bio Advisor Team! Your commitment and dedication to your profession is reflected in this honor. May your knowledge and leadership help guide Gemstone Biotherapeutics to new heights. Again congratulations and best wishes for future success!

by

I will always speak of your great work.

5.0 stars - Written on September 16, 2015

rave-reviewsDear Dr. Abramson,

I just want to personally re-state my gratefulness for removing the unsightly keloid from my belly button and refining the keloid scars below. Upon a slight peak after a few days of my procedure on august 7, I smiled from ear to ear because I had a normal looking belly button. I cried, because you did what others, could not and it looked great! Though this was an elective surgery, it was deemed necessary to elevate the pain, discomfort when wearing any article of clothing with a zipper or buttons.

Your staff was wonderful, especially Jasmin the RN. I was truly thankful for her care, kind words, and helpful hands before and most needed, after surgery. The surgical facility is spotless, peaceful, organized and beautiful. I also moved by the norse that wheeled me down, because she was mindful and sensitive to my pain and made sure I got in the cab safely.

You are an AWESOME Doctor! Thank you for being the best at what you do! You could have said no to my situation, but that ‘yes’, I can fix it’ took away the spirit of hopelessness regarding this scar for the first time in many years. You fixed it!

I will always speak of your great work.

Prayers for God’s blessings and protection, always!

by

As for me it is hard to find the exact word to say “Thank You”

5.0 stars - Written on July 20, 2015

Dr. Abramson

As for me it is hard to find the exact word to say “Thank You” I found this car with the exact message to express our thanks

by

I am writing to let you know that I fell you are a very talented doctor and truly in a league of your own

5.0 stars - Written on July 11, 2015

Dear Dr. Abramson

I am writing to let you know that I fell you are a very talented doctor and truly in a league of your own. I am so grateful I found my way to yo and I wanted t let you know why.

As you know I lost a tremendous amount of weigh and there was a lot of hanging body fat. The worst to me was my tummy and arms but my breasts were also an issue. There were other parts that needed tucking but I had to prioritize.

I interviewed three plastic surgeons. You were the second interview.

I went to the first doctor(Dr A) with the hope he would do my tummy and arms. He told me he would only do my tummy and he insisted on also doing the rear. He was adamant that he had to “contour” everything. I was told this alone was a 6-7 hour surgery. As it was a bloody surgery, he even said he wanted me to give blood and have it stored. This doctor said the arms could be done in a second surgery, and I could then have the breasts as well. I hated my arms and was upset to think that they could not be done in tandem with the stomach, and that it would be two surgeries, double the expense and double the time off from work.

I was so upset I called my best friend who knew one of your patients, She said to get all three done in one surgery(tummy, arms and breast) and that you did this for her. I made an appointment to see you and sure enough, you felt all three could be done safely in one surgery in 3 ½ hours.

I questions how your approach could be so different than Dr, A? He would do the tummy/rear in 6-7 hours, you would do the tummy, arms and breast in 3 ½.

I then went to see the third doctor (Dr C). I thought – if you and Dr. A were so different where would Dr. C fit? Initially Dr. C was on the same page as Dr. A- doing only the tummy and rear in the first surgery, with arms/breasts in the second operation. Confident from your office that the three could be done in one, I pushed further. In the exam room, Dr. C realized that my rear was not that much of an issue so he relented that he could do the tummy and one other area, either arms or breast. He said that was it. It would be nearly a four hour surgery and that was all he could do. Now I;m not sure if it was capped at four hours because the surgery was done in his office- in a certified surgical suite- and he couldn’t operate longer than that, or if he just personally didn’t like to operate longer than four hours.

When I told Dr. C that I had seen another surgeon who felt all three could be done in 3 ½ hours, Dr. c felt this was questionable. His only explanation was that you were not alone in the surgical suite and that you had help. As I pushed and pushed about getting them to do all three areas, from a perspective of not being able to take time off work for two surgeries, it was actually suggested that I come in first for the first surgery( tummy and arms) which takes two weeks to heal, then come back for the breasts which take one week to heal. Hence, all the healing could be done in two weeks. (Now that I’ve had the surgery, I could not possibly imagine going back a week after tummy tuck and arms for another round of surgery!)

Obviously at this point I was very confused. How could two doctors say what you were proposing couldn’t be done. I called SM and told her what the other doctors were telling me. SM had me meet her at her office and we went into the ladies room. She bared all so I could see that you had done for her. I was and instant believer. When I called you r office to say “let’s do this”, I told Pat “I want SM’s body”

It utterly astounds me the difference in approach between you and Drs A and C. I am so grateful that I knew SM who got me to you. You are a gifted doctor who knows what he is doing, and to that I say “Thank God!: for I wouldn’t be sitting here today-not quite five weeks post-surgery- a little sore but with a flat tummy, less flabby arms and breasts that haven’t been so lifted in a very long time.

I think what’s really scary is that with the proliferation of the gastric bypass, there will be so many more people in the same shoes that I was. It’s troublesome that there are plastic surgeons out there that would put people through multiple surgeries when it is totally not needed. Thank you for doing the good that you do.

by

Thank you for sharing your knowledge, kindness and generosity

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2015

Dear Dr. Abramson

Thank you so much for your care. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, kindness and generosity. Having my nose fixed especially at this stage in my life is appreciated more than words could ever say.
Here is a little something for you to enjoy when you have a moment

by

I will always speak of your great work

5.0 stars - Written on September 23, 2014

Dear Dr. Abramson,

I just want to personally re-state my gratefulness for removing the unsightly keloid from my belly button and refining the keloid scars below. Upon a slight peak after a few days of my procedure on August 7, I smiled from ear to ear because I had a normal looking belly button. I cried, because you did what others could not, and it looked great!

Though this was an elective surgery, it was deemed necessary to alleviate the pain and discomfort when wearing any article of clothing with a zipper or buttons.

Your staff was wonderful, especially Jasmin the RN. I was truly thankful for her care, kind words, and helpful hands before and (most needed) after surgery. The surgical facility is spotless, peaceful, organized and beautiful. I also moved by the nurse that wheeled me down, because she was mindful and sensitive to my pain and made sure I got in the cab safely.

You are an AWESOME doctor! Thanks you for being the best at what you do! You could have said no to my situation, but that ‘yes, I can fix it’ took away the spirit of hopelessness regarding this scar for the first time in many years. You fixed it!

I will always speak of your great work.

Prayers for God’s blessings and protection, always!

by

Thank you so much!

5.0 stars - Written on February 27, 2014

Dr. Abramson
Just a belated note to thank you for your expertise and compassion in getting me fixed up after the Mohs surgery. Things have considerably improved. I think if all doctors exhibited the caring you did the patient doctor relationships would improve greatly. Again thank you so much!

by

I’m very happy

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2014

Dear Dr. Abramson
I wanted to let you know that I’m very happy with my “new” thighs. 3 weeks after surgery I started working again. My daughter takes a picture of the thighs every week so that you can see the process of recovery. I would like to than you again for the successful surgery and in about 2-3 months I’ll send you the pictures. Kind regards from Austria

by

Great work

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2014

Dear Dr. Abramson
Thanks so much for all of your great work

by

Dear Dr. Abramson, Thanks

5.0 stars - Written on December 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the new lease on life.
Love

by

Thank you so much

5.0 stars - Written on December 19, 2013

Thank you so much for my “new” wonderful face.

Happy Holidays

by

Dear Dr. Abramson

5.0 stars - Written on November 11, 2013

I just wanted to write you a note to say thank you for helping me and for the great beautiful, meticulous work you did on my nose. I am starting to feel good about my looks again and I owe that ability to you. Your staff were all kind, caring and personable which made this process very comfortable. Thank you again have a great summer and I will see you in three months.

by

Dear Dr. Abramson

5.0 stars - Written on November 3, 2013

Since words cannot adequately express our gratitude, we wont even attempt such a feat. Your professionalis as well as “bedside manner” surely helped us along the route. You have given Tom a new lease on life. It is amazing to see what he can now plan to do and actually achieve. Your staff was always most gracious and accommodating. Thank you for taking on a challenge most others would not.

by

Dear Dr. Abramson

5.0 stars - Written on October 24, 2013

I just wanted you to know, I am not a proud mother of a skilled surgeon. Nor am I a proad wife of a fine, handsome surgeon. But I am a proud patient of a fine, handsome skilled surgeon!. Thank you, and Thank you. You are not only all of the above, you are much more
When I found you listed among Board Certified Plastic Surgeons, I emailed you on a very late Thursday evening and awoke very early on a Friday morning to find a quick positive response. I called your office that morning and was warmly received with an appointment for that following Monday.
Not only was your staff sweet, warm, personable, there were very professional. What stood out most about you was your compassion for my tears and fears. Just the touch of your hand on my shoulder alleviated my negative thoughts and emotions. Thank you.
The morning of my surgery, I asked you to please see me in the recovery room, and you did with a smile. Thank you.
When all was done and over, it took me a week to peek and I can not express to you the tears of joy after seeing such a beautiful outcome that even I did not anticipate. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you.

by

Dear Dr. Abramson

5.0 stars - Written on October 20, 2013

Thank you for your car and kindness. Also I appreciate your being there for me when I showed concern. I’m doing great and look great thanks to you.

by

Dear Dr. Abramson

5.0 stars - Written on October 1, 2013

Words can not express how happy I am! Your magic hands along with your talents have changed my post pregnancy stomach back to a pre-pregnancy shape. Thank you sooo much. I anyone is ever uncertain please feel free to use me for a reference. Many thanks to your staff for answering my many questions.

by

Comments from Bloodless patients

5.0 stars - Written on August 21, 2013

The care that I received at Englewood Hospital from Dr. Abramson was truly excellent. I was extremely satisfied with my care.

If I ever have a problem like this one again sometime in the future , I will definitely come to be treated by Dr. Abramson

My wishes regarding my participation in the Bloodless Medicine and Surgery Program were respected and honored by Dr. Abramson.

Because of the excellend care that I received, I am going to recommend Dr. Abramson to my family and friends.

Dr. Abramson treated me and my beliefs with the utmost respect. He understood my beliefs and treated me in an excellent manner.

Dr. Abramson understood my serious medical condition and took this into account when treating me. He had me take every test possible to prevent any possible complications due to my medical condintion. Even though this issue had nothing to do with his specialty he protected me in every way possible. He is excellent

I will recommend that my family and friends use Dr. Abramson because I think he is a very good physician.

by